Smores w/Reeses Peanut Butter Cups? Oh Yeah!

25 Jun

Slept in.  Up at 7:50am and ran 10.7 miles.  Average pace of 8:32 a mile.  Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful day.  I got a new bra from Target for $17.  It’s black tie-dye so fun, right?

Not ready to invest in a fanny pack for my runs.  Today, I used one of my boys small backpacks.  HATED IT!  It was all over the place.  I tried readjusting it over and over but I couldn’t get comfortable w/it.  I just can’t stand not having my stuff w/me when I run so I’m going to keep trying different things.   One friend told me not to refer to it as a fanny pack but instead refer to it as an “athletic pro-hydration system”.  Another friend told me to look into purchasing a “Spibelt”. 

For breakfast, I usually have oatmeal and yogurt but today I had my favorite…cereal.  I could honestly just eat cereal all day long.  I was good today and had one (big) bowl of  “Autumn Wheat” by Kashi.   Love this stuff. 

Here’s my favorite cooking magazines.  I found the recipes that I used for Father’s Day in the “Simple and Delicious”.  I love when these come in the mail.

Did three easy sets of hand weights (bi’s, tri’s and delt’s).  While in the weight room, I noticed how incredibly messy it was in there.  Animal hair, dust, you name it!!  I guess that’s what happens when you don’t clean a room.  I cleaned that baby up!!  Poor Mick cause that’s kind of like his “man cave” and it’s been majorly neglected.

BELT DUST!! What the H—?  I felt like such a slob.

Oop.  There’s the confiscated Xbox.

Here’s a picture of me and my friend Chris from high school.  She lives in Colorado but flew in for a visit.  Chris is brave because she belly dances in front of crowds of people.  She’s really good at it.  She’s crafty too so check out her stuff at… http://grassrootsbeadery.com/

Dragged Mick along.  He’s so good to me. 

My niece and her family were in town so we took our kids and dogs and met up w/them at the pond.  Mick, in the past, has dumped tons of beach sand and treated for weeds so it was a great place to swim.  It needs work this year.  Plus, we need a new dock.  We had a ton of rain so Mick got a really late start w/landscaping so he’s been unable to put the time and $$ into the beach.  Funny that the kids didn’t really seem to care.  Note….I’m a pool swimmer only.

Here’s Baby Cade…  He’s my great-nephew.

Can you say….BONFIRE!  SMORES!  SMORES W/REESES PEANUT BUTTER CUPS!  Woot Woot!  Of course, I can also say gosh darn mosquitos too and how much I hate blood-suckers.  Argh!  Off we go for some chocolately peanut buttery goodness….

Leave a Reply

